#8

big_thumb_bb01a10e3bbf1ff60219d785bf9db78e

The not knowing why it happened made me think of you every time . We were closed , we called each other when we had problems . Every time you had a problem , you came to me . We were that close. Even when you were going through a heartbreak,you came to me. I am glad that you chose me. I am happy that I can be there for you. I am perfectly happy the way we were.

Then , one day you told me you liked me . I was shocked because I loved you , yeah but I didn’t like you in that way. But I said ” Let’s date . Let’s see how this goes “.Because I was afraid if I said no,you would go away.

We went out once and after that , we talked less and less and less. I thought you needed some space so I gave you one. I gave you some time. When there were times that I tried to talk to you, you seemed annoyed. I didn’t know what happened between us but that’s how I slowly distanced myself from you. Because I wanted to respect your space. I wanted you to open up on your own. I didn’t want to bother you and make you uncomfortable.

It’s been a while since the last we texted each other considering we used to do it so often. So I decided to ask you.

” Did I do anything wrong ? I want to know . I want to fix it. I want us to be like how we used to be. If you’re mad with me,let me know. I just want to know.  We can just go back to how we used to be. We can just be friends if that’s what you want.But if you think I am bothering you, don’t reply. I won’t text you anymore. I won’t bother you anymore.”

You read it but you never reply.

And that’s it. That’s how everything ended. I don’t know why.I never knew what was the reason. Until now, the not knowing is killing me. I am always wondering, where did I go wrong, what could I’ve done differently.

It hurts me every single time.

And

Now whenever I see you I think about how we used to be. But now  we are just strangers that know so much about each other and the pathetic thing is that I still miss you.

Leave a Reply

